Profiles are an in-app feature across the sensemetrics platform, they allow you to save a layout and return to it at any time. Each module of the platform contains its own set of Profiles that are specific to that module. Once a profile has been created it is possible to share it with other Users within your organization. In this way, they will have access to view the exact data sets that will be displayed as you have specified for that profile. Permissions may be set to restrict access to a profile so that you have complete control of who can view, edit, and own that profile. See Sharing for more information on setting up permissions.
By saving profiles under the graphing, table, and map module's you will have the ability to easily collaborate with your colleagues. You can save critical and informative displays that are vital to interpreting and understanding your data on the sensemetrics platform.
This article covers the following:
- Introduction to Profiles by Module
- Accessing Profiles
- Selecting Profiles
- Changing Profile Names
- Adding a Profile
- Copying Profiles
- Deleting Profiles
- Sharing Profiles
- System Generated Profiles
Introduction to Profiles by Module
- Data Module
- Spatial Module
Profiles are accessed in the same way across the platform by clicking on thein the top left section of your module.
Clicking the will expand a window that will display where you can access profiles. Clicking on "View All Profiles" will expand a list of all of the profiles that you have created or ones that have been shared with you.
After Selecting "View all Profiles" you will see an expanded list of your profiles. You will note that the current Profile you are on is highlighted in blue on the window to the left of your screen along with the matching label at the top of the screen.
In order to select the profile that you wish to view, simply hover your mouse directly over the name of the Profile, it will highlight in blue as you hover over it, then click the name of the profile. This will select the profile you wish to display.
Note: This is also the same display from where you can share the Profile, please see Sharing for more information.
Now your new profile is being displayed.
Changing Profile Names
Changing the name of a profile may be accomplished by selecting the pencil icon in the same window.
This will display a popup window labeled Edit Profile. Now simply change the name to the desired name, and click save.
Adding a Profile
Adding a profile by clicking the in the top left of your module. Here you will find the "Add Profile" button.
Clicking this button will display a popup window that will allow you to add a new Profile. Where you can simply insert a name and click "Add"
Here you will also find that you are able to create a copy of an existing profile with the drop-down on the top right. Click into the drop-down and select the desired profile you wish to copy.
Note: This will automatically insert the copied profile any with (Copy) behind it. Then modify the name as you wish, and click "Add"
You may delete a Profile by selecting the trash can at the same window, and selecting the Trash Can button.
Note: You may only delete profiles that you own.
A popup window will ask you to confirm, please note that this cannot be undone, then Simply click delete.
Profiles can be shared with other Users within your Organization using the button. See the Sharing Article to learn about setting user permissions for the Users you wish to share with.
System Generated Profiles
System Generated Profiles are created while using the quick selection tool form the Connectivity module. Please see System Generated Profiles (Needs Link) for more information.